User Management is a feature that allows you to add, remove, or assign a role to users for your BoxCast account. This can all be controlled from the User tab under Settings in the Dashboard. You can also see a list of the current users and their roles in your account.

Follow the steps below to learn more about User Management.

Adding a User

To add a user, you must be the owner of the BoxCast account to do so. If you are not, please consult with the owner to add a user, or if the owner is no longer with the organization, reach out to our Client Success team at CM@boxcast.com.

If you are the owner of the account, start by going to Settings, then click on Users.

Add a user by clicking Add User.

Type in the name and email of the user and select what role you would like that user to have. To learn about which user role each type of user has, click here.

Once you hit save, that user will get a verification email that will allow them to complete their account setup.

Now that user will have their own login to your BoxCast account.

Removing a User

To remove a user, click the three dots (ellipsis) next to their name and click Remove User.

You will need to confirm this action by clicking the check, saying “I understand that removing (User name) will completely prevent them from accessing this account” Once checked, click delete to confirm the action.

Managing User Roles

After you assign a user a role, you can always edit it by clicking the three dots next to their name.

This will allow you to make them an owner, standard user, restricted editor or scorekeeper. You can only do this if you are the owner of the account.

Common questions

How many users can I have on my account?

Go plan accounts: 1 user.

Trial accounts: 5 users.

Essential, Growth, Experience, and Premium plan accounts: 50 users.

If you have any additional questions about User Management, reach out to our Technical Support team at questions@boxcast.com.

Did this answer your question?