Unpublishing your site will make it no longer visible on the internet. While the site will no longer be publicly visible, you will still be able to make edits to your site and your Sites subscription payment will continue. You can republish your site at any time to make it live and publicly available.
To unpublish your site:
In the side panel, click SEO & Settings.
Click Site Domain.
It is important to note that un-publishing a site does not mean that your Sites subscription has been canceled. Please make sure to reach out to your CSM to cancel your Sites subscription if you no longer plan to use it.